About the South African Society for Blood Transfusion

Board of Directors:

  • Marion Vermeulen (President)

  • Greg Bellairs (Vice President)

  • Nicky du Toit (Financial Officer)

  • Ravi Reddy

  • Wendy Sykes

  • Caroline Hilton

Founding Members:

  • Caroline Hilton

  • Russell Cable

  • Michael Lennards

  • Colwyn Poole

  • Karin van den Berg

  • Kuben Vather

  • Ute Jentsch

  • Imtiaz Kaprey 

(Founding members are voting members, who have been actively involved in planning SA National Blood Transfusion Congresses in the past, and are anticipated to advance the objectives of the SABST in future.)